Sponsored by

State Farm

The FETC STEM Excellence Awards recognize excellence and innovation in the field of STEM education at the primary, middle and high school levels, with winners selected from each level.

STEM Excellence Awards applications are evaluated based on the use of Interdisciplinary Curriculum, Collaboration, Design, Problem Solving and the STEM Experiences offered.

All finalists will be invited to and recognized at FETC 2019, with the winners announced live during the Wednesday morning Keynote. Each finalist school will present their exemplar program in the STEM Theater at FETC 2019.

2016 Stem Awards Picture

Applications for the 2019 STEM Excellence Awards are now closed.
Awards will be presented Wednesday, January 30, 2019 live at FETC!
Come meet this year’s finalists and see why their programs have earned the honor.

In November, after evaluating all applications and making final selections, the FETC STEM Advisory Board
will email each application’s main contact with their status. A list of finalists selected to participate in the
FETC 2019 STEM Theater and STEM Excellence Awards will be posted online.

FETC STEM Excellence Awards Timeline:

Nov. 5, 2018 Deadline for submission
Nov. 30, 2018 Finalists notified via email
Jan. 30, 2019 STEM Excellence Awards Ceremony live at FETC 2019


STEM Excellence Awards Committee Members

Steve Boese

Timothy Childers

Health Science Assistant Principal, Fulton High School

Dave Shadovitz

Karie Huttner

Educational Technology Coordinator and Math Resource Teacher, Verona Area School District

Dr. Carla Johnson

Dr. Carla Johnson

Associate Dean for Research, Engagement and Global Partnerships, Professor of Science Education, College of Education, Purdue University

Todd Kennedy

Todd Kennedy

Manager of Technology Services,
Golden Hills School Division No. 75

Lance Lennon

Lance Lennon

District Technology Director,
Eagle Grove Community School District

Dr. Erin Peters-Burton

Dr. Erin Peters-Burton

Director and Associate Professor, Division of Educational Psychology, Research Methods and Education Policy, George Mason University

Mark Smith

Mark Smith

Executive Director, Michigan Association for Computer Users in Learning (MACUL); Chair, FETC STEM Excellence Awards Committee

Twitter Facebook   LinkedIn   LinkedIn     Instagram   pinterest


1-800-727-1227   |    conferences@lrp.com

© 2018 LRP Conferences, LLC